Friday, July 2, 2010

Set a password for viewing your account

Pro, power, and enterprise account users can now restrict access to the whole of their accounts by setting a single password. Once this has been set, no content from the protected account is accessible without the password - neither categories, albums, nor photos.

The setting can be found in the 'Control Panel' in the 'Access Control' tab and it is compatible with all of the existing protection settings and as such can be applied simultaneously with those and without the need to change anything else.

When a visitor attempts to access an account with this password set, only a simple prompt is displayed, as can be seen in the screenshot below :


No comments:

Post a Comment